Sure I can

Sure I can erase your text, your photos and your dreamcatcher from my bedroom wall
But how can I erase your voice, your scent and the memories last fall?

Snapped in Banjaran Hot Springs, a quick rinse before the soak.

Sure you can erase the adoration from your eyes
But how can you erase the sleepless nights I spent
crafting notes for your exams
editing your essays
buying you quesadillas and beers
taking you on trips
and sending you on ecstasy after parties

Sure you can tell the whole damn town
you gave me so much you cannot count
But how can you say I made use of you and dragged you down

Leave a Reply

